10 Причин

10 Причин,по Которым Вы Обязаны Посетить Конференцию Австрийской Школы Экономики в Вене!

В ноябре в Вене пройдет первая международная конференция «Австрийская Школа Экономики в 21-ом Веке». Мы планируем проводить конференцию каждые два года.

Мероприятие будет проходить в течение двух дней, и будет сфокусировано на всех аспектах Австрийской Экономической Школы – что включает не только экономику.

Для участия в конференции Вы можете представить свою работу, или прийти в качественаблюдателя.

Мы надеемся, что наше мероприятие станет чем-то большим, чем просто конференция.


И вот почему!

Причина №1

Прежде всего, конференция будет проходить в Вене – в городе, где зародилась Австрийская Школа Экономики. Будьте уверены что мы в полную меру воспользуемся красотой города чтобы конференция стала для Вас незабываемым опытом.


Причина №2

Программа конференции включает в себя презентации, научные исследования и ученыхс мировым именем.


Причина №3

К нам приедет Боб Мерфи! Являясь одним из лучших экономистов современности, Боб написал книгу Выбор, которая коротко и понятно объясняет идеи Мизеса в его легендарной книге Человеческая Деятельность. Также, МерфиявляетсяавторомContra Krugman: Smashing the Errors of America's Most Famous Keynesian.


Причина №4

У нас есть договоренность с JournalLibertasо публикации всех научных работ, которые будут представлены на конференции. Libertasбыл основан Хуаном Карлосом Качаноски, одним из самых известных экономистов Австрийской Школы в испано-говорящем мире. Помимо этого, наши друзья из Института Мизеса в Польше выберут несколько работ и опубликуют их на польском языке.


Причина №5

Мы планируем специальную туристическую программу за день до конференции – во вторник, 12-го ноября. Во время тура Вы сможете посетить самые важные исторические памятники Австрийской Школы. Помимо этого, будет организован банкет для участников перед началом конференции.


Причина №6

Дополнительно, во время конференции мы проведем награждение 2019 HayekLifetimeAchievementAward. В этом году лауреатом премии будет Том Вудс, Старший Научный Сотрудник Института Мизеса и ведущий шоу TheTomWoodsShows. Томявляетсяавторомдвенадцатикниг, втомчислебестселлеровtheNewYorkTimes – Meltdown: A Free-Market Look at Why the Stock Market Collapsed, the Economy Tanked, and Government Bailouts Will Make Things WorseиThe Politically Incorrect Guide to American History.


Причина №7

Если Вы начинающий ученый, то конференция будет для Вас замечательной возможностьючтобы представить свои научные труды и получить компетентную обратную связь. Мы принимаем научные работы, которые сфокусированы вокруг традиций Австрийской Школы.


Причина №8

Если Вы не хотите представлять свои научные труды, то можете просто приехать чтобы послушать исследования высококвалифицированных ученых, пообщаться с другими либертарианцами и завести новые знакомства!


Причина №9

Мероприятие будет замечательной возможностью для Вас встретить интересных людей! Также мы хотим, чтобы конференция стала платформой для продуктивных знакомств, которые в итоге смогут вылиться в интересные проекты продвигающие ценности классического либерализма.


Причина №10

Для студентов участие абсолютно бесплатно!

10 Reasons

10 Reasons Why the Austrian Economics Conference in Vienna Is an Absolute Must

In November, the International Conference "The Austrian School of Economics in the 21st Century" will take place in Vienna for the first time. We expect to make it a regular event every two years.

So, what's this conference about? It will be a two-day event focused on every aspect of the Austrian School of Economics - which, as you know, is not only about economics.

The conference has a Call for Papers. But you can come as a regular attendee as well. We like to think of the event as something that will be much more than a conference. Here's why.

Reason 1

For starters, it's going to happen in Vienna - the city where it all began. Rest assured we'll make full use of Vienna's historical place with regards to the Austrian School but also of the beauty of one of Europe's most amazing capital cities.


Reason 2

The program will be comprised of amazing papers, great keynote speeches, special presentations, and panels.


Reason 3

By the way, we have already secured the participation of Bob Murphy. Bob is, simply put, one of the best economists alive. He is the author, among others, of Choice, in which he skillfully explains the main insights from Mises' Human Action in a style that resonates with modern readers. His latest book is Contra Krugman: Smashing the Errors of America's Most Famous Keynesian.


Reason 4

It is already agreed with Journal Libertas that it will publish a special issue with a selection of the papers presented at the conference. Libertas is an interdisciplinary journal founded by Juan Carlos Cachanosky, one of the most prominent Austrian economists in the Spanish-speaking world. Moreover, our friends from the Instytut Misesa (Mises Institute Poland) will also select some material and translate it into Polish.


Reason 5

We are going to have a special pre-conference program on Tuesday, November 12, with an Austrian School of Economics Walking Tour. We will visit the landmarks of the Austrian School and the places where the original Austrians lived and met. On top of that, we'll be hosting a social event to meet and greet before the Conference starts.


Reason 6

And, as the cherry on top of the cake, we'll hold the 2019 Hayek Lifetime Achievement Award Gala. This year's laureate will be Tom Woods, who is a Senior Fellow of the Mises Institute and host of The Tom Woods Show. He is the author of twelve books, including the New York Times bestsellers Meltdown: A Free-Market Look at Why the Stock Market Collapsed, the Economy Tanked, and Government Bailouts Will Make Things Worse and The Politically Incorrect Guide to American History.


Reason 7

If you're a scholar, particularly a young one, it is a magnificent opportunity to come and present your research to a highly specialized audience which can give you great feedback. We accept proposals on any topic in the Austrian tradition.


Reason 8

If you don't want to write a paper but still want to participate, that's totally fine. You'll be presented with a magnificent program, great keynote speeches, special panels and events. And not only that, there will several more relaxed occasions in which you'll be able to interact with some of the greatest Austrians and libertarians and talk to them in a more informal environment.


Reason 9

It's going to be a great place to meet new people and make good friends - not only with Austrians but with all kinds of libertarians. We want the conference to be the platform for networking and cooperation for liberty-minded people, particularly in Central Europe and Europe in general.


Reason 10

All this is absolutely free for students! No registration fee at all.